

Vision : Envision a dynamic platform for experiential learning of political issues **Mission** : Empowering students capable of generating intellectual outputs

ABOUT:

The Bijni College Political Science Forum (BCPSF) has been constituted on 6th August 2015. The formation and activities of the forum is guided by its constitution. All the faculty and students of Undergraduate Graduate Major Course becomes the member of the forum. It envisions itself as an arena of responsive and empowers students capable of generating intellectual outputs. It also serves as a medium for social and political concerns and is at the forefront of creating consciousness within the learners of Political Science in Bijni College. The forum operates its activities with an Executive Body comprising of President, General Secretary, and Secretaries of different activities and Class Representatives. The Head of the department is the ex officio President of the forum. Other executive members are elected by the student members. The forum organises peer learning programmes, departmental seminar, workshop and popular talks. It observes national and international political events. It organises freshmen social for new comers of the department and farewell programme for outgoing students of the department. The forum leads the students in participating cultural, sports, debate, extempore speech, quiz, and literary activities. It is also committed in strengthening its relations with departments and associations within and outside institutions in conducting extension outreach activities and rendering community services. As a forum in the field of Political Science discipline from the Bijni College, it confers to itself the task of bringing socioeconomic and political issues of local communities in the greater Bijni area, and to promote the excellence of its students outside the institution.

BCPSF EXECUTIVE BODY 2024-2025

•	President	: Bibekananda Roy, HoD (Ex-officio)
•	Vice President	: Dr. Babul Basumatary (Nominated)
•	General Secretary	: Budhadev Shil
•	Secretary for Finance	: Ranjita Goyary
•	Secretary for Seminar/Workshop/Debate	: Shiba Bhowmick
•	Secretary for Educational Tour	: Subrata Biswas
•	Secretary for Culture	: Kamata Ray
•	Secretary for Literary Activities	: Amtaz Khatun
•	Debate and Symposium	: Bapon Rajbongshi

CLASS REPRESENTATIVES

•	Class Representatives (UG 1 st & 2 nd Semester)	: Halima Khatun
		Dipankar Kerani
•	Class Representatives (UG 3 rd & 4 th Semester)	: Nandita Bhowmick
		Bishnu Dey
•	Class Representatives (UG 5 th & 6 th Semester)	: Uma Chouhan
	-	Nipun Basumatary



R

Principal Bijni College, Bijni Principal Bijni College, Bijnl